time for you all to groan secretly and shift around, trying to think of an excuse to get out of viewing my wonderful holiday snaps.. !!! “I left coffee on the boil!” or “the kids are covered in motor oil!” or “my dog ate my homework!”… nope, none of them will work, you will all view my holiday photos! mwha-ha-ha-haaaaaaaa!!!!

heh. all kidding aside, if you want to view them, they’re all (all 291) in this set on flickr, the best of them i’ll be putting through picnik and having a play, which can be viewed here, and some of those will make it onto my new(ish) photoblog. I set this up a while ago, after wordpress announced the creation of a theme where each page changes colour according to the photograph thats on it, but never really used it. However, its a lovely venue for pairing photos to quotes/poems and its something quite artistic and creative, something i thoroughly enjoy. I’ll be updating to the photoblog on a semi regular basis so if you’d like to bookmark it, feel free.

If any of you have any questions about the Netherlands, then do yell, if i can answer, or Michiel can, we will. But if you’re thinking about a visit then you could do much much worse than to buy, beg, borrow or.. well.. not steal exactly but.. “the undutchables” by Colin White and Laurie Boucke, it’ll tell you everything you need to know about the country, and you’ll laugh your knickers off while learning.

and on that note, i’m going to go cook dinner. Nasi Goreng with fried eggs.. yum!

