It seems to be the time of year for cards. not only christmas is a-coming, but i’ve made two more recently, which i thought i would share here. The first i made just this morning, for Michiel’s sister who is moving house this weekend:

congratulations card for Michiels sister & Family, who are moving house

congratulations card for Michiel's sister & Family, who are moving house. The leaf is real, the shiny part created via embossing ink/powder.

the second was for a friend who just turned 21. I’d have posted this before but i forgot to take a photo before i put it in the post, so my friend kindly scanned it for me. 🙂

birthday card for a friend. The pebblestones were recycled from a card sent to me earlier in the year.

birthday card for a friend. The pebblestones were recycled from a card sent to me earlier in the year.

I’m also struggling once more. I think I’ve caught this at the beginning of the trip down, rather than at the bottom (where i usually catch it), and its definitely not been helped by not getting enough sleep. I’ve started to try to rectify the sleep issue, which is helping some, and i’m just focusing on trying to get stuff done. I’ve done another stitchery for a bag, i’ll post a photo when the bag is complete. I’m running out of embroidery thread though! Focusing on making sure i do something every day helps, but at the same time, i am aware that i’m struggling – and that’s why i’ve gone quiet. I need to stop that though, and work it out, even if i don’t post my feelings here, i do need to write it out. I always feel better when i do.

