The preparations for christmas are proceeding apace. Made slightly more difficult by the fact that we’ve both gone down with colds. I came down with it first, thankfully I seem to be on the mend now, which is something, but poor Michiel is not having a good time of it at all at the moment.

our christmas tree

our christmas tree

Lets see. What’s done? Well, the christmas tree is up. Presents I’ll talk about in a minute, behind the cut, so Mom can read everything but the bit-she’s-not-supposed-to (i.e. about her presents. lol). The house is um. rather chaotic, but its difficult to tidy up and sort things out until I’m done with the present making! Food is almost all bought – the fridge is groaning – just the gammon, lamb, turkey and the various bits (bacon, pork mince for the stuffing, giblets) to come, and those I’ll pick up Christmas Eve.

closeupshot of the tree

closeupshot of the tree

So.. still loads to do.. quite a few presents still to make (or more accurately, put together), the wrapping to do, the various bits n bobs associated with xmas,…. my list is getting longer, not shorter by the hour! I’ll get there though.

Presents (and photos of presents).. behind the cut. Mum… do not look!!

boxes with notelets in ive made... one for Mum and one for Gran. the pattern on the box matches the pattern on the notelets.

boxes with notelets in i've made... one for Mum and one for Gran. the pattern on the box matches the pattern on the notelets.

you can see the notelet inside the box here

you can see the notelet inside the box here

well I’ve made more notelets – see above – and a stitchery photo (see below), for Mum. Yet to do: one more stitchery photo for Mum, two for Gran, and one for Nan. Two more tote bags, and a knitting needle bag. I’ve to put Dad’s movie hamper together, and wrap them all…. Just hope I manage to get it all done!!!

stitchery as a photo frame for Mum. The grey blob is the photo. I dont think they want their photograph on the net, which i have to respect. Anyway, its an old photograph from before they were married, in the 60s, and the embroidery writing says Grow old with me - the best is yet to be., which is a quote by Robert Browning.

stitchery as a photo frame for Mum. The grey blob is the photo. I don't think they want their photograph on the 'net, which i have to respect. Anyway, its an old photograph from before they were married, in the 60s, and the embroidery "writing" says "Grow old with me - the best is yet to be.", which is a quote by Robert Browning.

