I borrowed a book from the library a week or so ago, on cardmaking, looking for some new ideas. In there was one idea i fell in love with straightaway: making a small bag, and using it to make a sort of teabag sized bag filled with dried lavender flowers and affixing it to a card.

Edit: my second attempt at making this kind of card went much better, so i’ve reposted – the original attempt is now behind a cut. I think the difference is clear to see.

my second attempt at making this style of card - much better!

my second attempt at making this style of card - much better!

Also behind the cut: a close up of the little bag i made for the second card.

The bag:

closeup of the bag, with real lavender flowers stuck along the top

closeup of the bag, with real lavender flowers stuck along the top

my first attempt:

first attempt at making this style of card

first attempt at making this style of card

This is my first attempt at it. its not brilliant – could be much better – but i’m pleased with it and will try to make a few more.

