… for today is spring!*

Okay, yes, i broke out the strimmer again. I’m having a competition to see how many songs i can wreck with the strimmer (see twitter on the right hand side for my attempts at “I am strimming!” sung to “I am sailing”). I also haz an owie. a blister on my thumb. Still, its a good honest blister, and for that, i is smiling. And the garden looks fab.

the pit aka lawn is now all neat and tidy!

the pit aka lawn is now all neat and tidy!

More pics behind the cut, as per usual.

(* see this post for info on the song it came from. If anyone knows it, i’d be grateful if they fill me in. its driving me bananas.)

I even strimmed around the trees. Except where theres a pile of rubbish next to the gate.

I even strimmed around the trees. Except where there's a pile of rubbish next to the gate.

Next project: see the lil rise next to the gate? thats a lump of soil/grass from when i was digging out the hole for the greenhouse. Ignore the cute puppeh trying to get attention (therell be a jess-love post later). digging up that lump is the next project. And no, im not talking about Jess!

Next project: see the lil rise next to the gate? that's a lump of soil/grass from when i was digging out the hole for the greenhouse. Ignore the cute puppeh trying to get attention (there'll be a jess-love post later). digging up that lump is the next project. And no, i'm not talking about Jess!

the other pile on the other side of the gate that also needs to be dealt with.... lurverly. NOT.

the other pile on the other side of the gate that also needs to be dealt with.... lurverly. NOT.

