Two things to report towards my Use it Up challenge… I used 6 loo roll tubes in the garden today, saving them from landfill. a tall pot of that width for growing peas in would probably cost about 10p, so that’s the cost i’ll put down (and no, i’m not taking a photo of loo rolls. lol.)

clip drier - one of the chains between the red plastic ring and the blue plastic hook broke.

clip drier - one of the chains between the red plastic ring and the blue plastic hook broke.

The other thing to report for it is the Clip Drier: This is a plastic thingamajig (I didn’t even know what it was called. Had to look it up on Argos. They say its a clip drier, that’s good enough for me) that you can hang from the washing line, and from the plastic thing you hang your socks and underwear: basically, drying more items in a smaller space. We have a cheap one that i bought a few years ago: i was hanging up laundry this morning when one of the chains connecting the red plastic piece to the blue hook (see picture above) snapped. Instead of chucking it out and buying a new one, I grabbed some spare garden wire, threaded it through the chains, and thus mended the broken bit, then threaded more wire through the other four struts to strengthen the whole thing. I’m really pleased with my results and it went on to take a full load of socks and underwear! Cost saved: £2.

