[photo behind the cut…]

I blogged about the new proposed school a while ago.. heres a shot that shows just how much land is under threat: from this point, right up to the buildings in the very very far distance, behind all the trees will be enclosed by the school grounds. Although the end nearest to me will be kept green, as playing fields, many of the trees in the middle will be cut down. I think the only ones that will be kept are the ones adjoining the main road (on the left) and the avenue, next to the old peoples home (which is on the right, from here, and ive taken photos of this many times before).

I blogged about the new proposed school a while ago.. here's a shot that shows just how much land is under threat: from this point, right up to the buildings in the very very far distance, behind all the trees will be enclosed by the school grounds. Although the end nearest to me will be kept green, as playing fields, many of the trees in the middle will be cut down. I think the only ones that will be kept are the ones adjoining the main road (on the left) and the "avenue", next to the old people's home (which is on the right, from here, and i've taken photos of this many times before). I should find out soon what's happening with regard to this application.

