I don’t yet know if I’m going to be directly affected by all this. but regardless: I look at the pictures coming out of London last night; the disgraceful attack on the Prince of Wales & Duchess of Cornwall, and I wonder: when did education stop being a privilege, and become a so-called right?

I especially look at the last photograph: a shot of the rear of a statue of Winston Churchill, who has done more for this country than any of the thugs “protesting” last night, and the slogan graffiti’d on the base. “Education for the Masses”, it says. “no”, thinks I, “if you were truly educated, then you’d not stoop to that level”.

Protesting is one thing. Having your voice heard is one thing. Last night was pure mindless thuggery, nothing more, nothing less.

I’m ashamed to be a student today.

